Judging Panel

An independent panel of recognised and expert judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors will determine the winners of the Fit Out Awards.

We understand the importance of a fair and objective judging process. That's why we assemble a prestigious panel of industry leaders, renowned for their extensive knowledge, enthusiasm, and expertise in the fit out industry.

Our selection process is meticulous. Judges are bound by strict confidentiality agreements and declare any potential conflicts of interest. Entries with conflicts are reassigned, ensuring complete impartiality.

A comprehensive judging process has been developed to decide the winners of the Fit Out Awards.

This unwavering commitment to integrity is the foundation of our awards programme. Become a part of recognising industry excellence. If you're interested in joining the judging panel, email your details to judges@businessriver.com

2024 Judging Panel

Sue Corcoran (Judging Coordinator)

Programme Leader, Technological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest

Sue Corcoran is a Lecturer at Limerick School of Art & Design and is Programme Co-Ordinator for the BA (Hons) in Interior Design. VIEW MORE

Britt Berentzen

Programme Director, Interior Architecture & Design, Griffith College Dublin

Britt is currently working as a Programme Director for the Interior Architecture & Design programmes in the Design Faculty of Griffith College Dublin. VIEW MORE


Director, Harcourt Architects

As director of Harcourt Architects, Justin has successfully completed and led design teams on a wide range of projects including the fit-out of bars, restaurants and offices together with large one-off private houses and master planned communities. Projects have been predominantly located in the US VIEW MORE

Kay Sargent

Director of WorkPlace, HOK, HOK

With 38 years of experience, Kay is a workplace provocateur and an award-winning designer. Kay is Global Co-Director of HOK’s WorkPlace team and sits on HOK’s Board of Directors. VIEW MORE