Past Judges

All submissions to the Fit Out Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Ann Marie Aguilar
Director of Operations/Europe for the WELL Faculty at the IWBI

Britt Berentzen
Programme Director Interior Design & Interior Architecture, Griffith College

Andrew Bradley
Managing Director, Bradley Brand & Design

Vanessa Brady OBE
President & Founder, Society of British & International Design

David Bucknall
Chair, RICS Quantity Surveyors & Construction Professional Group

Judith Byrne
Head of Marketing, Dulux Ireland

Darragh Canning
MEP Commercial Director, Arup

Paul Carney
Managing Director, Forbo Ireland

Alan Coakley
Managing Director, Ardmac

Angela Connolly
President, Interiors Association, Founder, Conbu Interior Design

Sue Corcoran
Course Leader BA (Hons) in Interior Design, Limerick Institute of Technology

Alan Crawford
Managing Director, Crawford Partnership Architects & Interior Designers

Jean Feeney
Head of Interiors, MCA Architects


John Gibson
Treasurer, Interiors Association & Director, Martin-Hudson & Gibson

Greg Hayden
CEO, Ethos Engineering

John Henry
VP, Head of Global Realty Services, Ireland & the Channel Islands

Maree Hensey

Órla Keane
Lecturer in Interior Design, DIT

JP Kennedy
Managing Director, TileStyle

Neville Knott
Programme Coordinator, Honours BA & MA in Interior Design, Technological University Dublin

Julie Kortens
Former Chair, BIFM

Róisín Lafferty

Founder and Creative Director, Kingston Lafferty Design


Peter MacCann

Designer and Lecturer in Interior and Furniture Design, Dublin School of Creative Arts, TU Dublin


Peter Mance
Director, MAAPS Design & Architecture

Fionnuala May
County Architect, Fingal County Council

Barry McCabe
Principal, McCabe Design Group

Aidan McGovern
Chartered Engineer, Office of Public Works

Patrick McGrath
Managing Director, Miele Ireland

Steve McIntyre
Partner, FalknerBrowns

John Mitchell
Owner, DMOD Architects

Edel Nicholson
Head of Marketing, Colourtrend

John O’Regan
Director, AECOM

Denise O'Connor
Founder & MD, Optimise Design

Ann-Marie O'Neill
Creative Director, O'Donnell O'Neill Design

John O'Regan
Director, Head of Programme, Cost and Consultancy, AECOM Ireland

Mark Ryan

Russell Sage
MD, Russell Sage Design

Kay Sargent
Director of WorkPlace, HOK

Derry Scully
Chairman, Bruce Shaw

Keith Somers
Commercial & Hospitality Lead, Optimise Design

Emer Tubridy
Design Department Head, Blackrock Further Education Institute

Hugh Wallace
Director, Douglas Wallace Consultants

Rowan Watson
Lecturer, Architectural Design & Interior Architecture and Design, IT Sligo

Gavin Wheatley
Director, PLUS Architecture